Back from Visiting Nature!

We had a great time in Colorado!  What a majestically beautiful place… so peaceful, so awe-inspiring!  I love being able to exact my right to carry whenever I can.  Fortunately Colorado is one of those states that allows me to do that.  We did a lot of hiking and trust me, my firearm was with me the entire time!

You know, Laura asked a question and absolutely no one responded.  I am kind of surprised.  Maybe you are affraid to comment.  But we encourage it!  I admit. I am a student of history.  I love history, but more importantly, I love AMERICAN history!  Do you know what George Washington said about patriotism?  This is how he defined it:  “The time is near at hand which must determine whether Americans are to be free men or slaves.”  A Patriot is an American who not only considers himself (or herself) to be free, but is willing to take action to ensure he or she will stay free!!!  How incredible is that?!

I intend to be free!  To stay free!  As I said in my very first post, I am a Constitutionalist!  The Constitution was written and agreed upon for a reason.  It guarantees my rights as an AMERICAN and prevents my government from taking those rights away from me.

I have the right to worship God as I please.  I have the right to own and bare firearms (yup, it doesn’t say I can only have one)  🙂   And I have the right to protect myself, my family, my friends and my belongings!  For those of you that have ever read the Bible… did you know that God approves of self protection?  He even commanded it!  He told the Israelites, as they were building Jerusalem, “use your trowl to build the walls and keep your sword on you to defend it!”

So, whether relaxing or going to or from work, be sure that if you have taken the time to get your concealed permit that you carry your firearm!  As the axiom says, “it’s better to have it and not need it than to need it and not have it!”  So, my friends… tell us your interpretation of patriotism?  Do you carry?  When do you or don’t you carry (easy boys and girls, don’t get carried away here… we’ll see who is really reading these posts now!)?

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Back from Visiting Nature!

  1. So I have to answer your question Scott.. because I always carry. Everywhere. And people make fun of me because I have a conceal carry “purse” that I will post a picture of sometime that doesn’t look like one of those pretty, cute purses that my friends carry. I just tell them its because I have to carry alot of stuff for my kid. Little do they know…

Leave a Reply

